Wayne Wesley Johnson -  Client Testimonials 

***** Verified Review
Tomas W. • October 4, 2017
AWSOME MUSICIAN AND GUITARIST
Wayne is very good at what he does and he received many compliments on his style of music, I and many others was very satisfied. Thanks, Tomas Weis

***** Verified Review
Lana B. • August 30, 2017
Great!
Wayne was wonderful. Came for rehearsal, went out of his way to be helpful and sounded amazing. Then sent the songs he used for a video. Even loaned us a mic.
Thank you so much!

***** Verified Review
Lisa G. • March 28, 2016
Review of Wayne Wesley Johnson
Wayne was amazing!! He was timely, professional, personable and did an amazing job. We had 180 people at our event and Wayne played all types of music that was appropriate for our event at a noise level were you could talk to each other and still also enjoy his music. He is very talented and I would recommend highly.

Birthday party (adult)
*****
Review by Michelle M.
FROM ALBUQUERQUE, NM ON 12/11/2010

Convention
*****
Wayne was terrific. Thanks to him for making our closing night party so terrific.
Review by Kent W.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 11/6/2010

Wedding ceremony
*****
We received many compliments on his playing, professionalism, and just the overall ambience created by his performance.
Review by N B.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 11/6/2010

Community event
*****
I had a wonderful experience with Wayne Johnson from start to finish. He was very professional, showed up early, did not need any help setting up or breaking down and played beautifully. I would defiantly hire Wayne Wesley Johnson again.
Review by Lea Q.
FROM ALBUQUERQUE, NM ON 10/14/2010

Anniversary party
*****
Wayne Johnson was at all times professional and easy to work with. He played before a relatively small party which contained several serious music lovers (Outpost Performance Space members) and one semi-professional pianist. He impressed us all with the quality and breadth of his performance. He was a pleasure to have at our party
Review by Bill S.
FROM PLACITAS, NM ON 9/18/2010

Wedding ceremony
*****
Wayne was communicative, well-informed and likeable. Our guests really enjoyed his music and the acoustic sound added a lovely dimension to our simple wedding.
Review by Liberty B.
FROM OJO CALIENTE, NM ON 8/14/2010

Wedding ceremony
*****
My wedding would not have been complete without Wayne's beautiful music. He played Spanish Classical which I requested and it was beautiful. My guests, including I, thoroughly enjoyed listening to him play. He is very professional, very accommodating, and above all, very talented. Thank you very much Wayne, we loved it! Cheers Adria
Review by Adria G.
FROM ROCIADA, NM ON 7/17/2010

Wedding ceremony
*****
Wayne is a very talented musician. The music was absolutely beautiful!! Thank you Wayne, you made our wedding day perfect!
Review by Jenni B.
FROM ESPANOLA, NM ON 7/3/2010

Wedding reception
*****
Wayne Wesley Johnson performed for my brother's wedding ceremony and reception in Santa Fe on May 29th, and I must say he was sectacular! He exceeded our expectations, and went above and beyond to make the event a memorable one; a real pleasure to work with! Our guests had nothing but praise for him. We look forward to hearing more of his lively music, and will definitely hire him for future events. I highly recommend Wayne to perform for your special event. You'll be amazed!
Review by Rebecca M.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 5/29/2010

Grand opening
*****
My guests enjoyed him and he was a real asset to my event. I would hire him again in the future.
Review by Rocki G.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 5/7/2010

Birthday party (adult)
*****
He was great!
Review by Lauren A.
FROM CORRALES, NM ON 3/27/2010

Christmas party
*****
Wayne was wonderful and a delight to have playing at our event. He was very professional and felt he fit into our event and group perfectly. We will definitely keep him in our minds for future booking. Thank you! Rosemary Edwards
Review by Rosemary E.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 12/19/2009

Wedding
*****
We cannot say enough how pleased we were with WWJ's performance, professionalism and flexibility during our August wedding ceremony and reception! We had several special requests to play during the ceremony and WWJ was so wonderful and flexible in developing his very own renditions of the songs! We are so pleased with his performance and heard rave reviews from our guests all evening! Thank you Wayne - we could not have created the most beautiful wedding experience without your fantastic Spanish guitar playing! You have exceeded our expectations and we will always recmommend your services to anyone looking for high quality and professional music. - Tanya & Hector
Review by Tanya M.
FROM ALBUQUERQUE, NM ON 8/1/2009

Wedding ceremony
*****
Mr. Wayne Wesley Johnson is the definition of professionalism and exceptional talent. Everything he accomplished associated with my daughter's wedding was nothing short of extraordinary from his demeanor, dress and instrumentation! He delivered all that was promised and more for our lucky bride and groom. He entertained our guests with a musical variety that pleased the youngest to the more mature in attendance. I highly recommend his services; and will in the future, hire him again with pleasure and anticipation. Thank you Mr. Johnson, for adding the sweetest note to our event; you were the highlight to the reception!
Review by Kathryn E.
FROM ALBUQUERQUE, NM ON 7/25/2009

Wedding
*****
Mr. Johnson was very professional and helpful. He came early and played beautiful music that was very adequate for the wedding. I would certainly recommend him to people and hire him again if the need arose. Thank you.
Review by Mary Alice M.
FROM TAOS, NM ON 7/28/2007

Wedding
*****
Wayne played for our wedding, and everyone enjoyed his music very much! We left it up to Wayne to choose his own selections during our ceremony and then at our reception following. Everything flowed so well and the music was beautiful. Wayne also made it easy to coordinate our plans. He was great about communicating through email and by telephone as needed. I would highly recommend him.
Review by Charmaine W.
FROM TAOS, NM ON 6/2/2007

Festival
*****
What a great time had by all. Lots of folks want him back next year!
Review by Rick J.
FROM WESTMINSTER, CO ON 8/4/2006

Corporate function
*****
Very professional and great sound!
Review by Janet P.
FROM SANTA CRUZ, NM ON 8/18/2007

Wedding
*****  
I don't remember if we requested Wayne to play a particular tune. He was just right for the dinner. Thanks, Chris
Review by Chris B.
FROM ESPANOLA, NM ON 9/4/2004

Celebration
*****
Wayne Wesley Johnson is an incredibly fine musician. He put his own band together for my event, they practiced for weeks and worked harder than anyone could imagine to put on the perfect show. I think WWJ is top notch. You'd be lucky to have him at any event! I couldn't be more pleased.
Review by Marcia S.
FROM SANTA FE, NM ON 12/18/2016

Wedding reception
*****
Working with Wayne was a pleasure and we would certainly do it again. Wayne was extremely professional and accommodating to our needs. He offered recommendations to assist us in our planning and always responded promptly to our emails. When it was time for him to perform, Wayne's experience and talent were evident. The guests at our wedding ceremony loved the atmosphere he provided. Thank you for all of your help!
Review by Dominic F.
FROM ALBUQUERQUE, NM ON 5/19/2012

Private party
*****
Terrific musician. Extremely professional. Accommodating. Highly recommend!
Review by Deborah P.
FROM CORRALES, NM ON 8/5/2011

Stay Connected:

http://www.gigmasters.com/jazz/waynewesleyjohnson LinkedIn -- http://www.linkedin.com/in/waynewesleyjohnson ReverbNation -- http://www.reverbnation.com/waynewesleyjohnson Twitter -- http://www.twitter.com/waynewesjohnson Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/WayneWesJohnsonGuitarist/

Other places to follow Wayne...

 

 

Come see us!

  • Dec 19
    Retreat Gardens Alzheimer's Specialty Care,  Rio Rancho
     
  • Dec 19
    The Retreat,  Rio Rancho
     
  • Dec 21
    Las Ristras Restaurant,  Corrales
     

Upcoming events...

  • Dec 19
    Retreat Gardens Alzheimer's Specialty Care,  Rio Rancho
     
  • Dec 19
    The Retreat,  Rio Rancho
     
  • Dec 21
    Las Ristras Restaurant,  Corrales
     

Listen to Wayne's Music

Keep in touch with Wayne!

Join the email list!